A wee bit of ‘cross


I went out on my ‘cross bike for a recovery ride this morning, just 90 minutes around the local lanes and dirt paths. I love getting off road and really enjoyed racing ‘cross back in the winter of 2013. 

As I was out this morning it occurred to me that my last big race of the year, the Aviemore half marathon, is on 11th October, which is roughly when the ‘cross season will be starting here in Scotland. Racing ‘cross would be a great way to round off the year, switch off from running for a wee bit, and recharge whilst keeping up the base of fitness that I’ve built this year.

Maybe, just maybe, you’ll see me back racing a bike before the year is out…..

A wee bit of ‘cross

2 thoughts on “A wee bit of ‘cross

Leave a Reply

